Stone Chameleon Blog Tour: Find out what author, Jocelyn Adams (@JocelynAdams) would chose as her special talent. #UF

SC Tour Button

Welcome to the blog and my stop on the STONE CHAMELEON Blog Tour. I am beyond excited to be able to share the start of  my good friend, Jocelyn Adams’ newest Urban Fantasy series about the Ironhill Jinn.

If you are a regular follower of the blog, you know how much I loved Ms. Adams first UF series, The Lila Gray novels. As a matter of fact, I am not sure I am over the end of that one yet, having just read the ARC for the final installment of that trilogy, due out in June of this year (you are going to love that one, too!).

But, today we are all about the new series, and based on the ARC I finished a few weeks ago, you are all if for another treat. If you liked Lila, wait till you meet Lou. *grins*

JocelynAdams (2)Anyway, for my stop on the tour, Ms. Adams and I wanted to do something a little different. Something fun. So I came up with a question for my author friend, that I thought fit nicely into the Urban Fantasy theme.

I got to thinking about the stories I’ve read of Jocelyn’s and her process for writing them. I considered the imagination and creativity woven into every paragraph and came up with this question for our guest author. (Which she was kind enough to answer, of course :P)

As a fantasy author, you write a lot of stories about characters with “special gifts” or unique talents. If you were given a choice, what special gift or talent would you like to have in real life? Why?

Jocelyn’s answer: 

Oh my, so much to choose from.  As I’ve been sitting here, pondering this, I keep coming back to one of my favorite cartoons/movies/comics, the X-Men.  It would be a total toss-up between Wolverine and Mystique.

Being able to heal anything, live forever, and have some kick-ass adamantium claws that slice out whenever I was ticked off would be so awesome.  Of course, I’d need Wolverine’s giant chip on his shoulder as well so the world would simply get out of my way.  🙂

Or, like Mystique, I could change myself into anybody at will.  Wouldn’t that be neat?  Go out as somebody famous or sneak into a bank as the manager and withdraw a few mil.  Not that I’d do that, of course, just saying.  Hmm, choices, choices.  Why not both? 😉

* * * * * 

That would be one kick ass mutant. *grins* I LOVED X-Men, and Wolverine is among my list of favorites. Though, I have a soft spot for Gambit, personally.

So, let’s have a look at Jocelyn’s newest release, STONE CHAMELEON

stonechameleonBlurb:

When a series of unusual murders point to Lou Hudson, Ironhill’s equal rights advocate, as the primary suspect, she has but one choice: find the real perpetrator before her trial begins or face execution.

Lou, the last of the jinn, survives by hiding her abilities after the rest of the elementals fell victim to genocide. As a preternatural pest exterminator and self-proclaimed guardian of the innocent, she’s accustomed to trudging through the dregs of society. Hunting down a pesky murderer should be easy, especially with help from the dashing and mischievous local media darling.

For Lou, though, nothing is ever simple. When she discovers the killer’s identity, to reveal it would unearth her secret and go against her strict moral code, resulting in a deadly catch twenty-two.

BUY LINKS:

Amazon.com  |  Barnes & Noble  |  MuseItUp Publishing

You can find out more about this, and all of Ms. Adams’ fiction titles here:

Website: www.joceadams.com
Blog: www.joceadams.wordpress.com

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Author Interview, Blog Tours, Blogging, Book Promotion, Fiction, Urban Fantasy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. LOVE Wolverine!!! But yeah, both would be kinda nice. 🙂

  2. You’re awesome! Thanks for helping me spread the love for Lou and the gang.

  3. Love the whole X-men thing, and who doesn’t love Wolverine!?! The tortured, dark hero. 🙂 Best of luck with the tour, Jocelyn.

  4. Reblogged this on Bex Book Nook and commented:
    Worth a share. One of my favorite UF authors.

Leave a Reply

