I’ve Been Tagged: Lucky Seven #blogging #writers

So today I arrived home to learn I have been tagged by a fellow author. There have been a few of these tagging blog posts going about. This one looked like fun, so what the heck — I’m game for a little fun.

The rules for this one are quite simple (hooray!)

  1. Go to page 77 of your current ms.
  2. Go to line 7.
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines/sentences, and post them as they’re written. No cheating.
  4. Tag 7 other victims, …er, authors.

I have a few current WIPs, so I picked the one I worked on most recently with more than the requisite 77 pages. These are the seven lines from THE MACHENWOOD CHRONICLES (I got lucky on the content, I think)

Ric knelt down, met her eyes. His face so close, a breath away, glowing warm in the lantern light; his eyes sparkled like a star laden sky.

 Her breath caught. She searched his face.

 With mesmerizing slowness and eyes locked with hers, Ric reached up, pushed a blonde lock from her face, and tucked it behind her ear. Knuckles brushed against her neck, a chill radiated from the point of contact. He devoured her with his gaze.

Not bad, right? A little steamy, but innocent at the same time. I can live with it 🙂

Since the rules stated I couldn’t make any changes to the text, I didn’t name the “Her” in the story, but for those who are morbidly curious, her name is Ana.

Now… *rubs chin* to select seven other luck writers…

Okay, here they are. You have been tagged, my darlings!

Stephanie Lawton
Jocelyn Adams
Kelly Said
Julie Reece
Amaleen Ison
Julie Belfield
Candice Bundy

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Authors, Blogging, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You’ve got great chemistry in your seven Rebecca! 🙂

    I’ve got mine scheduled for tomorrow! 😉

  2. Nice scene, lots of chemistry in seven little sentences. I’m glad I tagged you! 😀 Makes me wonder what the before and after of the book is. 😉

  3. I haven’t forgotten about this. Shall be posting mine up on Wednesday. 🙂

  1. Pingback: I’ve been tagged: Lucky seven | Stephanie Lawton

  2. Pingback: I’ve Been Tagged: Lucky Seven

Leave a Reply

