Six Sentence Sunday: What’s Up With That? O.o #sixsunday

Hello again, my friends and welcome to another Six Sentence Sunday. Glad to have you back after a short hiatus.

I have been hooting and hollering all over the internet about my debut novel, so I thought a change of pace would be nice. This week’s six comes from my current WIP, a fantasy romance I’ve given the working title of DESTINY’S TRIAL.

With an agitated grunt, the massive beast[grizzly] gave up, turned away from the liquid onslaught, and ran off through the thick bushes.

Jyslin dropped her arms back to her sides, releasing her hold on the water. It splashed to the ground, lifeless and disappeared as it seeped into the sand. She swept her panicked gaze to the injured wolf. Her heartbeat faltered.

The black mass of fur was gone, and in its place lay a naked, bleeding man.

She rushed to his side on weak legs and fell to her knees.

Always interested in your feedback and comments, so don’t be shy.

Clicking the banner at the top of the post will bring you back to the Six Sentence Sunday host site so you can visit with the other authors offering excerpts this week.

Thanks for coming, and Happy Sunday!

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on March 11, 2012, in #sixsunday, Fantasy, Fiction, My Writing, Romance, Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hmmm, so she can bend the elements? Is it bad that when the wolf turned into a naked man, I immediately thought of Joe Manganiello (Alcide)? 🙂 RAWR.

  2. mmh I’m loving this. can’t wait to read next week’s. Joe Manganiello? I’ll google him this instant to see that image. For me, Hugh Jackman sprang in mind. 😀

    • Hugh Jackman… so tasty… One of my absolute favs, and now that I think of it NOT included in my Pinterest hotties board. I shall definitely need to rectify that situation.

      I do have to say I LOVE how you both pictured your own men from the very short description and both of you were close to what I had in mind. 🙂 That rocks.

  3. Intriguing six – Hugh Jackman, definitely!

  4. Woah, magic and hottie shape shifters? You’ve got me hooked! And that picture, super hawt! Keep on keeping on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

