Caught in the Middle of a Million Tasks: The Start of a New Feature

Generally speaking, I tend to be a rather organized person. Sure, I may be what some call a slob, but I know where everything is and each item and task has a place in my world. At least, that is what I used to think.

In the short time since I announced I had signed with Inkspell to publish Call of the Sea and now, I have learned just how unorganized and unprepared  I really am most of the time.

I am sure some of this has to do with my not having a clue what is involved in the release of a novel. There are, of course, the expected items, like having to do editing rounds until the story is just right, but there is so much more involved than I ever would have expected, and all of it is soooooooo exciting. (enough o’s ya think?)

Despite my recent lack of postings aside from the regular weekly Six Sentence Sunday excerpts, I will do my level best to keep the blog, and by extension, all of you, informed of updates and happenings as they occur.

The way I figure it, if by sharing my experiences on the road to publishing a debut novel I can help just one other author know what to expect, or know how to avoid a specific pitfall, than the journey and the effort to document it all is well worth it.

So to that end, I am going to start posting updates of my experiences in what I am calling Tuesday Task Tally – Every Tuesday I will update the blog with what has happened with me and the publishing of my novel.

Maybe by keeping tabs here publicly, you all will kick me in the arse when I fall off track, and if you don’t, at the very least I will have a journal of the things I am supposed to be getting done as the weeks between now and launch day tick by.

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on January 25, 2012, in General, Personal, Tuesday Task Tally and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ll drop by to find up what you’re up to. And I’m happy to offer my boot when you fall behind. Can’t wait to hear all about your publishing journey.

  2. A great idea. I’m in the same boat, and would like to see if our experiences turn out the same.

Leave a Reply

