Let the Nanwrimo Madness Begin


On the eve of all writer’s favorite time of year, Nanowrimo, I thought I would toss out a quick post to advise anyone who might be interested that I will be a participant again this year. I am happy to buddy up with anyone else that happens to be interested in joining the madness. My nickname there is Rebelhart69 Feel free to add me.

Are you participating in Nano this year? What is your personal goal for the event (besides 50k words)? Do you think this sort of event helps with your writing or has a negative effect?

Love to hear your thoughts.

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on October 31, 2011, in General, My Writing, Nanowrimo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My personal goal: Finish Caged. Finish Eternal. Finish Out of the Dark. Finish JJ. Write more on Unnatural.
    Think I can do it?
    *shaking*

  2. Best of luck! When I work out how to add buddies on the Nana site, I’ll add you for sure.

  3. Took me a bitto figure that one out myself. You have to add people on their profile page, not yours. So you search for the user and when their page comes up there is an add as a buddy option 🙂 Shen I swing back in I will look you up 🙂

    Are you working on something specific this time around?

Leave a Reply

