Six Sentence Sunday: From Current WIP: The Pirate and the Selkie

Now that my erotic short is complete and submitted, for better or worse, my attentions have returned to pirates (as usual). My six sentences this week comes from my novel/la in progress, The Pirate and the Selkie.

Enjoy 🙂

Excitement coursed through her. Nothing exciting ever happened on the barren dunes where their house sat.

“Do we have to go to the mercantile, Momma?” Ellie’s voice lit with hope. Mr. Jameson was always nice to her, giving her candy from his bottomless right front pocket every time he saw her. She often wondered if the storeowner kept them just for her, or if the other children also benefited from his magical pocket.

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Call of the Sea, My Writing, Six Sentence Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love this story! More please ^_^

  2. I always loved those types of adults when a child. This brings back those memories.

  3. I love magical pockets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

