Back from Vacation! Cape Cod is for PIRATES!

I am sorry for the lack of postings over the last week or so. I managed to somehow fenagle a week of vacation and took a trip with my boyfriend to Cape Cod. Such an amazing place for writing inspiration and I highly recommend it. Lots of surf, seagulls, ships and sand. Everything a writer needs to get going on her WIP (a pirate tale).

I thought I would share a couple of pics with you all. Maybe they will help inspire your stories the way the trip has some of mine.

Enjoy!

This is my “I’m a mermaid!” pose.

The view from my beach towel. Stunning, right?

My lunch buddy. He even ate bread from my hands 🙂

My favorite gift shop – The Pirate Cove (shocking, right?) – where anything and everything piratey can be had.

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks a great place to visit, Rebecca. You get a tan? You look like you did :o)

  2. Oh, what lovely pictures! You look gorgeous as a mermaid 🙂

Leave a Reply

