Book Review: Frozen Heart by Annabelle Blume (@annabelleblume) #reviews

Frozen Heart
Frozen Heart by Annabelle Blume

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I brought this novella on the plane with me when I flew to California and I have to say, reading it made the time fly by. Before I knew it, I was at the end of the story and looking for more.

Im not one to give spoilers in reviews, so I will stay away from anything too specific, but will say that I loved the descriptions and Ms, Blume really did a spectacular job of describing the dystopian world Cressenda lives in. I was hooked from the first page, and really enjoyed the interactions between her and Beckett as the story unfolded. The romance developed nicely and I never felt any lags in the story or action. A really stellar read.

I will definitely be looking for more from this author.

View all my reviews

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and aspiring writer with a few publication credits at this point. A full time IT geek, and reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Book Reviews, Fiction, Inkspell Publishing, Romance, Sci-Fi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Please visit http://emaginette.wordpress.com because you have been nominated for an award. I hope you choose to accept. :-)

  2. Reblogged this on Bex Book Nook and commented:
    Really enjoyed this one.

  3. I also gave this one 5 of 5. I loved it! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,962 other followers