Six Sentence Sunday: The Pirate and the Selkie (WT) #sixsunday

Since we are coming up hard on the heels of the annual Nanowrimo madness, I thought I would concentrate my Sunday Six on my current WIP, which I hope to finish up during this year’s event. The Pirate and the Selkie is a fantasy romance with historical elements. I am just in love with these characters.

Enjoy!

He [Daniel] held up his hands. “Before you blow that simmering temper of yours, hear me out.”

Ellie settled back down on the edge of the desk, arms folded. “Oh, don’t you worry your pretty head about that. I’ll be happy to listen to you tell me why you think you have a right to decide what I do or where I sleep. You have my complete attention.”

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and aspiring writer with a few publication credits at this point. A full time IT geek, and reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P

Posted on October 30, 2011, in #sixsunday, Call of the Sea, Fiction, My Writing, Self-Marketing, Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Great tension and a very saucy, sexy six! Love pirates ;-) nice job Rebecca.

  2. hehe! I love her snarky tone! :D Great six!

  3. Have to love a strong woman who won’t be bossed around. Good luck with NaNo.

  4. Mucho-greatness. Nice 6, young lady. :)

  5. “I’ll be happy to listen to you tell me why you think you have a right to decide what I do or where I sleep. You have my complete attention.” He’s walking on thin ice and she won’t have the patience much longer. Loved the warning in her words. Great six, Rebecca. Good luck with NaNo. :)

  6. I love this story! Great six, I liked how this sample showcased Ellie’s attitude. :D

  7. Wonderful six! I wish you a ton of sales with your books! Happy Sunday and Happy Halloween!

    Stephanie Adkins

    http://stephanieadkins.blogspot.com/

  8. So he’s gonna be kinda enough to let her tell him what he thinks he wants to hear? :) Isn’t that just like a guy?

  9. He’s not getting off easy, that’s for sure, lol. Thanks for sharing!

  10. hehehe..love her confident attitude…my kind of heroine! Nice 6

  1. Pingback: Official Six Sentence Sunday – 10/30 | Six Sentence Sunday

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,975 other followers